A Smile on My Face

cross-792538_640

by geralt  ..Pixabay.com

“In the dark night of the soul, bright flows the river of God.”
 

–St John Of The Cross quotes.

Since Jesus entered my heart
Tidings of goodness flow
Heartbeat of blessings impart
Grace and joy hand in hand go
Such a smile floods my face

From the heart the mouth speaketh’
It’s the inward man rejoicing
Depths my soul Jesus reacheth’
Feeling ..people noticing
Because a smile on my face

World of overcast skies
Yet my heart beats to a new tune
A heavenly song my insides
I know the bridegroom
This smile not a disguise

I’ve found a new joy
In Jesus my sorrows flee
A new man ..this ole’ boy
I awake to a nearness sweet
Every morning a smile on this face!

I had heard people tell
Jesus the way and the truth
I thought something else sell
Then His joyful entrance prove
Jesus is real and so is this smile!!

St. Luke 6:20-23     20And he lifted up his eyes on his disciples, and said, Blessed be ye poor: for yours is the kingdom of God. 21Blessed are ye that hunger now: for ye shall be filled. Blessed are ye that weep now: for ye shall laugh. 22Blessed are ye, when men shall hate you, and when they shall separate you from their company, and shall reproach you, and cast out your name as evil, for the Son of man’s sake. 23Rejoice ye in that day, and leap for joy: for, behold, your reward is great in heaven: for in the like manner did their fathers unto the prophets.”

Credit References- biblehub.com   and.. searchquotes.com

Leave a Reply

